X

NMEA0183 and Seatalk on a C80 chartplotter

Página inicial Foros NMEA 0183 NMEA0183 and Seatalk on a C80 chartplotter

Etiquetado: 

Viendo 3 entradas - de la 1 a la 3 (de un total de 3)
  • Autor
    Entradas
    junkrigmaya
    Participante

Firstly… just WOW on how many capthcas things I had to complete before getting here!! More security than a bank!

I think this is a fairly new forum (and I am new to it!) and I’ve been looking for a place to look for assistance and advice in matching together the electronic components on my yacht into a «Network» that works and interacts as opposed to being lots of separate components that merely have the potential to be networked.
    The components of my system on board are:
    Raymarine C80 chartplotter (with Radar) that has a dedicated external GPS antenna, this has a SeaTalk (3 pin), SeaTalk2 (5 pin), NMEA0183 cable (5 pin) connection (Currently used only for the external GPS antenna I think) as well as the radar and power connections
    Standard Horizon GX2200 VHF (with AIS receiver through VHF antenna) with a dedicated GPS external antenna.
    NasaMarine Analogue 150kHz depth Transducer (currently feeding analogue signal direct to NasaMarine Clipper display
    NasaMarine EML-2+EZ-LOG electromagnetic log with databox (NMEA0183 output) feeding to a dedicated NasaMarine Clipper speed display
    NasaMarine Tactical Wind (wired) setup with dedicated display
    Raymarine ST2000+ tillerpilot autopilot (Seatalk)
    Raymarine Smartcontroller (E15023 autopilot wireless remote with base station- Seatalk)

From my research so far I believe I need an Actisense DST-2 unit which would enable the depth and speed to be combined onto the network, but I am looking for information and advice on how to connect all of the other parts onto the network ensuring the sentences don’t get lost, confused or missed and also how to allow the proprietary SeaTalk network to be integrated into the NMEA0183.